Note: clicking on the above banners and making ANY purchase returns a commission to Turker Nation.
If you can't see the ad, please click on Shop on Amazon instead. | Want to advertise here? PM Spamgirl to learn more!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What Grill should I buy?

Thanks

What Grill should I buy?

I am a novice griller, but I love to do it. I am considering buying a new grill this year (right now I have a cheap Wal-mart charcoal grill that is rusting and falling apart). The grill will probably be propane. I was wondering if anyone had any good recommendations on a grill. I have tried to do some research online, but haven't been able to find a good and legitimate rating site that has rated grills. I want something that will last, and can stand to be outside with just a grill cover over it. What are somethings I should look for in a grill? Do you prefer stainless steel or the porcelain coated cast iron grates? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks

I work for a propane company that sells some grills. We carry Holland grills, and while I can't afford one myself, my manager swears by them. Customers come in sometimes to buy one because they loved them and it's time for another one. Supposedly they dont flare up.
    Looking for something?

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MackW For This Useful Post:

Thanks

I'm a strong supporter of charcoal but if you are going to go with propane I would make the suggestion that you spend the money on a more expensive grill. Grills are one of those things that the more you spend the better they are. Go with something that has three or four burners and is made from stainless steel. Go and look at grills in the store. Compare them before you buy. If I were going to buy a propane grill I would go with either Kenmore or Weber. They are both quality products. But I wouldnt give up my charcoal for anything.
    The most important thing in life is to be yourself. Unless you can be Batman, Always be Batman