We need help getting enough package purchases to pay the monthly server bill. Click the thermometer to learn more.
Note: clicking on the above banners and making ANY purchase returns a commission to Turker Nation.
If you can't see the ad, please click on Shop on Amazon instead. | Want to advertise here? PM Spamgirl to learn more!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: New Turker - did I already permanently cripple myself?

New Turker - did I already permanently cripple myself?

Hi all - I'm brand new to this, been doing it just over a week with just under 600 approved HITs so far. So far, I'm enjoying it. Made some money in my downtime, so far so good.

But I'm afraid I've permanently crippled myself. I started doing HITs without really doing any kind of research. I just knew I needed to get more done so I could qualify for higher paying ones. So every day I worked to get in the 100 max HITs, to boost my profile. Usually that meant doing a number of .20-.50 HITs to hit my daily target ($5-10 to start out), and then finishing with a bunch of quick .01 HITs to hit 100. Well, I took a number of HITs from a requester named Briefcam Mechnical Turk that haven't cleared yet. I did a little research, and apparently that requester has a reputation for waiting 7-10 days, and then rejecting every submission. So now I'm afraid I'm about to get hit with 50-60 rejections, wrecking my ratio.

Is there any way to salvage this? Just grind out HITs until I hit 95% again?

Thanks
    Thanked 10,530 Times in 3,856 Posts

I'm afraid that all you can do is to just increase your approved HITs until your ratio goes up. I'm so sorry that happened. Go to the Google Chrome Store and get mTurk Suite. Join Turk Opticon, if you haven't. MTurk Suite will show you the ratings.

And be sure to join us in the Daily HIT thread, you will learn so much there!

Sent from my Moto E (4) using Tapatalk