We typically are NOT getting enough donations to pay the monthly server bill. We need your help! Click the thermometer to learn more.
Note: clicking on the above banners and making ANY purchase returns a commission to Turker Nation.
If you can't see the ad, please click on Shop on Amazon instead. | Want to advertise here? PM Spamgirl to learn more!

Thread: How to get more workers to participate in my HIT

How to get more workers to participate in my HIT

Hi,

I am new to MTurk as well as to this forum. I recently published a HIT (A short 3-Wave survey about your relationship with your work and your work environment). The compensation is $0.75 (Wave 1), $1.50 (Wave 2, about 1 week after Wave 1), & $3.00 (Wave 3, about 1 week after Wave 2), or $5.25 for participating in all 3 waves. The total time required for all 3 waves is under 20 minutes.

I still need about 120 participants to complete Wave 1. Do you have any suggestions on how I could draw the attention of more Workers to complete Wave 1?

Thank you and best wishes,
    Anir

Thanks
    Thanked 6,633 Times in 2,151 Posts

What is your Requester ID? It's easier if I can see the HIT you're talking about.
    It's all good.

Thank you for your response. My Requester ID is A2PL89SLMNJFO1.

Thanks
    Thanked 6,633 Times in 2,151 Posts

When I search for your HITs, I see nothing. Did you set your HITs to "hidden" to anyone who doesn't have the right qualifications?

Edited to add: Yup! "Your Qualifications do not meet the requirements to preview HITs in this group. You can browse HITs available to you to view HITs you are qualified to complete."