We typically are NOT getting enough donations to pay the monthly server bill. We need your help! Click the thermometer to learn more.
Note: clicking on the above banners and making ANY purchase returns a commission to Turker Nation.
If you can't see the ad, please click on Shop on Amazon instead. | Want to advertise here? PM Spamgirl to learn more!

Page 1 of 24 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: MTurking as a living, a part-time job, or less

Thanks

MTurking as a living, a part-time job, or less

Hi. I'm old to MT but returning after losing my job. Does anyone make a living doing this? If someone else can, I believe I can, but just need to know if it's really true. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Hi jawbreaker:

I'm new to Turking but from what I've read in the forums -- Turking is something to supplement your income -- it's more difficult to rely on it as your sole support. Others will chime in with their experiences soon.

All the best to you.

-RJ

PS And to answer your question ... No, I'm not making a living of it, but it helps with the grocery bill.

I think it's almost impossible to make a living solely by turking. If there are people out there who do, I imagine they spend every moment they're awake glued to mTurk which sounds miserable to me.

Maybe I'm wrong and I'm just not doing the right stuff.

Thanks

I am hoping it is enough money each month to pay my students loans.

YES there are people making a living doing Mturk full-time. What constitutes a "full-time" income is different for everyone I guess, but there are absolutely a few people in this forum doing this as their only source of income.

Me, I just paid $800 worth of bills with Turk this month so it certainly helps.
    Last edited by shakti; 09-22-2011 at 04:27 PM.

6. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to shakti For This Useful Post:

+ Show/Hide list of Thanks

Thanks