We need your help to make sure Turker Nation stays online. Please click the thermometer to learn more.
Note: clicking on the above banners and making ANY purchase returns a commission to Turker Nation.
If you can't see the ad, please click on Shop on Amazon instead. | Want to advertise here? PM Spamgirl to learn more!

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How worthwhile is a subscription to Prime?

Thanks

Question How worthwhile is a subscription to Prime?

I'm tempted to sign up, but other than the free shipping, what do you like best?

If you want to stream their movies to your TV, what kind of device do you use?

As always, thanks in advance for info.

Leslie

Super Sized Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,396 Times in 1,503 Posts

I enjoy it.

I am not too happy about the price but I am in my second year of having prime.

I LOVE the free shipping and no minimums.

I also use the prime movies and TV fairly frequently, but after having it for two years, I have honestly seen almost all the free movies that interest me and they only add new free movies about every month or more. My blueray player has amazon on it (like netflix), so it is very convenient to search right on the TV and play. So I do not have a netfilx subscription, I only have the amazon prime. I do watch a LOT of movies so probably have seen 300? free movies on amazon prime.

That being said, I have watched full seasons/series of at least 10 tv shows, sons of anarchy, American horror story, justified and others.

One thing they offer that I do not use is they allow you one book a month on kindle for free i think. So if you used that, it would pay for itself in a year.

My opinion is that it would be a great value at $50, but is a little bit too expensive. I will probably end up getting it again this year though lol

---------- Post added at 12:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:40 PM ----------